2 Comments

Blogtastic

You know, it is really hard to decide what to say in your first post. I mean, this pretty much sets the tone for your entire blog, right? So you stare at the screen for a really long time and you over think every little word that you are going to put in your blog. After all, this is going online! Anybody could see it!  Trepidation begins ensuing with the fact that people are lurking on your webpage. There is also the thought that nobody will care enough to even look at it. Then you are stuck in your loathing and self-doubt for a good 30 minutes, and you start daydreaming about that day you fell down the stairs in shop class and everybody laughed at you. However, when you finally snap out of it, you realize that your blog can be whatever you want to be. I think as people, we tend to over think our lives, and worry too much about what people will think.  We spend an awful lot of time worrying whether people care about the fact that you ate hummus for lunch, or that you just walked from the couch, to the patio, to the table, to the fridge in your step by step dictations on Twitter.

What does all this mean? What is this blog about? I really don’t know! That’s the fun part! I get to discover it as I go along! I am a former teacher, and future librarian, and I plan on posting a lot of random information. Some info and facts may be more useful, some are just for fun. I also love to cook and read, so I plan on posting some recipes and book reviews as well. Maybe I will even organize them, so that the millions of people who flock to my blog (*ahem) can actually find something useful they can take with them.  

Quote: “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” – C.S. Lewis

Personal thoughts about quote: C.S. Lewis is one of my favorite authors, and I love this quote. I love quotes that you can instantly relate to, and Lewis says a lot to me in this one sentence. When I think of tea, I think of my grandmother, and she used to always have a hot cup of tea. As an adult, I also have found comfort in tea, and nothing goes better with it than a good book!

Some notable creations from C.S. Lewis: Chronicles of Narnia, The Screwtape Letters, Out of the Silent Planet

(Information found on http://www.goodreads.com)

P.S. This post was proofread by a friend and colleague 🙂

 

                IMG_4111

2 comments on “Blogtastic

  1. Hey friend…great read. I look forward to your future posts!

  2. Thank you for the thoughts. C. S. Lewis is a great author indeed. Look forward to your other postings and being counted in the millions flocking to your blog!

Leave a Reply

