3 Comments

Friday February Favorite

Well, it’s happening. I am turning 30. While turning 29 was a bit scary, I am actually quite excited about turning 30. I get to say goodbye to my 20’s, and hello to my first full decade as an adult. Ok, so technically I was an adult at 18, but I probably wasn’t a “real” adult until 23 or so. That’s neither here nor there, though. Anyways,  in celebration of this month, I figured I will start posting some favorites of mine throughout this lovely month of February, not only to celebrate everything I have enjoyed for my 30 years on earth, but also just to get the ball rolling with my blog. I am warning you now of the randomness that will ensue.

Without further adieu, I bring you today’s  Friday February Favorite! I am excited, not only because it’s fun to use alliteration, but because the creator of what I am going to share with you is a friend of mine! My friend Jorie has been an active blogger for awhile now, and was the one who inspired me to create my own blog.  Her blog has some wonderful information about books and authors, and she does ongoing interviews, book reviews, favorite lists, and all kind of things that can inspire you to get lost in a new book. I love how I not only get informed about books or authors I may not have otherwise been exposed to, but I love reading the interviews and seeing what else people are reading (if you look back a ways, you may see that yours truly was also honored enough to be interviewed!) Check it out, you won’t be sorry!

http://joriesreads.wordpress.com/category/jories-reads/

* If you are wondering, yes, I did have to look up the spelling of adieu.

* Try saying Friday February Favorite 10 times fast.

3 comments on “Friday February Favorite

  1. […] Friend and Colleague Candice P. (also the June 2012 Reader of the Month) just launched her new blog this past week. Please check out warmcuppatea. […]

  2. I really enjoyed my 30’s and am loving my 40’s. Happy Birthday!

  3. […] P of warmcuppatea shared not only a TTT but I Love You, Man. Check out her list of Top […]

Leave a Reply

