2 Comments

Wednesday TBR Woes

We all have them. Piles upon piles of books to read. I am sure we all even have a to be watched pile, though it is a lot easier to multitask with watching movie/shows then it is to read. Sure, we can bust out an audio book and listen to it while we are cooking, but I read way faster than I listen. Plus, I totally zone out when I listen to a book. There is just something about being able to hold a book, especially when you get to a really good part, and you have to reread it to really let what is happening sink in.

*I kind of went off on a tangent.

Well, with Kimba The Caffeinated Book Reviewer doing her TBR challenge this month, I have been thinking about all those lovely adventures just waiting to be embarked on sitting on my book shelf. Yet, every time I go to the book store or the library, I have to get another one! I need to think seriously about what books I want to tackle this month, and so here is a list of ones that I have checked out/own that I am determined to read this month!

* An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

* Catching Fire and Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins  (Completing a series! How exciting!)

*The books in the Ender’s Saga that I haven’t read yet

* The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

* At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks

* The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

*Beginning The Maximum Ride and/ or Witch and Wizard series by James Patterson

* Some Irish fiction/ nonfiction to celebrate March!

* The Stand by Stephen King

*Between The Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

I know that these aren’t the latest books, but that’s the point! They have been sitting on my bookshelf mocking me every time I walk in. Is it a smart idea to plan to start 3 new series?

2 comments on “Wednesday TBR Woes

  1. So glad you joined 🙂 We will cheer you on and help you Take Control!!!

Leave a Reply

