Leave a comment

National Library Week

Mark Twain

“Good friends, good books and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” – Mark Twain

*http://libraryquotes.org/quotes/mark-twain-quote

This week is National Library week! I spent much of my childhood roaming around my library, which was filled with books. I know that seems kind of redundant to say, but with the advancement of digital libraries and libraries filled with computers, I remember the stacks of books from my childhood library fondly. I don’t even know if there were any computers at my library, other than the catalog computers. I remember going to storytellings, seeing magicians, and watching movies that were based on books. We even had a park nearby our library, so we spent quite a bit of time in our little area. Even though I love electronic books, to me there is nothing that quite beats strolling through the aisles to find a book. There is something just cathartic about the scavenger hunt. Check out all the amazing things your library has, or just go there to discover a new adventure. You never know what new journey your library will take you on!

http://www.atyourlibrary.org/national-library-week

Leave a Reply

