6 Comments

Top Ten Summer TBR

Check out The Broke and the Bookish for information on how to participate in the Top Ten Tuesday!

Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

I am pretty sure that the books on top of my summer TBR list were probably the same ones on my spring list because I have done very little reading lately because I have just been so busy. However, let’s see what I want to read this summer, what I will actually read, and what will land on top of my fall reading list!

1. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – I have been trying to finish the Hunger Games series forever and I keep getting distracted. I will say that this second book isn’t nearly as appealing as the first. I read the first book within a day or two, because I couldn’t put it down!

2. Divergent by Veronica Roth – My friend recently told me she loved this book, and was waiting for the third installment to come in. I actually went out and bought this one as there is still a huge waiting list for the book at the library.

3. World War Z by Max Brooks – Creepy….

4. Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham – Yes, the Lauren Graham from Gilmore Girls and Parenthood. I have heard she is actually a brilliant and witty writer as well. I have to admit, she is my favorite TV mom.

5. Joyland by Stephen King – I enjoy King’s works, and I especially enjoy his books that are not necessary in the horror realm, because he writes some really intriguing characters. This book is a murder mystery, though from the description, it may still have some supernatural elements like many of his non-horror books do.

6. The Hour I First Believed- I read some of Wally Lambs books years ago, and enjoyed them. I have been meaning to revisit this author for a while.

7. The Host by Stephenie Meyer – This book has been on my TBR list forever.

8. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella – Her books are hilarious, and I have read many of her others. Her characters are always hilarious, and I laugh out loud more than I do reading anything else.

9. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – I really don’t have a clue what this one is about, but I have heard it is outstanding and has a nice twisty ending.

10. Anything but Typical by Nora Raleigh Baskin- This is a book about an 12 year old boy who is autistic, and how is deals with the world. I have heard it is really good.

6 comments on “Top Ten Summer TBR

  1. I was so going to try to read WWZ this week before the movie comes out. It’s not looking promising as far as my TBR goes.

  2. Some great choices. I have many of the same on my TBR but didn’t include them on my TTT this week. Once you start Catching Fire I’m pretty sure you won’t be able to put it down. Yes, it’s not as great as the first one but it’s still a pretty awesome book!

  3. You have some books I really enjoyed on this list! Hope you get to them! I couldn’t handle Gone Girl. I read it, but I was seriously disturbed by the relationship in it.
    I’ll have to check out the Lauren Graham book–she’s my favorite TV mom, too. 🙂

  4. This list looks fantastic! Divergent and The Host are really fantastic reads. I don’t know how I missed I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella but I will definitely be adding that to my to read list immediately,

  5. Hehehe – I also feel that the seasons change but my TBRs don’t. Check out my list – Top Ten Books At The Top Of Jorie’s Summer TBR List | Jorie’s Reads by Starry Night Elf

  6. Catching Fire & Gone Girl are on my TBR at some stage list. Great selection! 🙂

Leave a Reply

